Amazon Video

Adam Savage’s Guide to Cosplay and Prop Electronics!

Check out https://kiwico.com/tested and get 50% off your first month of any crate!

Adam walks us through how to draw and implement a wiring diagram to incorporate simple electronics like lights and fans to your cosplay and props. Electronics can be an intimidating part of prop building, but they can be kept simple and implemented without any soldering if you use off-the-shelf components like wire nuts and alligator clips to test your setups. Adam gives a demo of his personal electronics process using a foam helmet by adding lights, fans, and a power switch!

DC Power Supply: https://amzn.to/3iYCJ1n
Automatic Wire Strippers: https://amzn.to/3slTN4m
Alligator Clips: https://amzn.to/3g98RgQ
Wire Nuts: https://amzn.to/3jZABWi
Assorted wire connectors: https://amzn.to/37LxxaC

Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMICpb9B1qf7qjEOA/join

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: https://tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/
Discord: https://www.discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: http://www.amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestested
Savage Industries T-shirts: https://cottonbureau.com/stores/savage-merchandising#/shop

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter http://www.jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney https://www.youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#AdamSavage

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.